You’re far too kind 17


Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God Philippians 4:6

I appreciate you.

There is no way I can put this into words, this level of gratitude I hold for you is inexpressible.

That’s why I think sometimes you’re hurt by me.

Because my actions are supposed to speak louder than words, but if I can’t even form the words to generate the energy to appropriately exhibit the feelings … of course that upsets you.

I specifically remember how heartbroken I was.

You sat in the passenger and immediately noticed my distress. Like … yo.

I’m supposed … You asked what was wrong. Nothing. Yeah, right. I just got booted from a full-time position at the Faison School for Autism. The tears were dried, bro. You guessed right. How the heck did you guess right.

I gave you the option. You may leave. That was an authentic suggestion. Leave me behind. Find someone else who has a job. You said no.

You said no to six more … I’m going to sleep.

TYSL.

Leave a Reply

