11:38 p.m.


Tonight was interesting. 2 nights in a row sleeping in the batmobile. Woke up, brushed my teeth (had water in my Gatorade bottle), & headed to work. 

I really get what the meaning of “age is nothing but a number.”  It has little to do with dating or marriage.  It’s really nothing but a number, literally.  Today I realized God has me going through another trial in which, He’s definitely prepared me for these back seat long nap sessions.  It was the same joy I had in my heart when I was driving around RVA and working as a trashman, the same love in my heart I had when I was walking “with God” in the darkest alleyways and the same peace I had filming two or more hours of a game I had no idea how to play.  All glory to God and again, the humbling never stops, because well, “love never ends.” 
Our arrogance is a fire incapable of becoming fully extinguished. (I’m sure I could word that better.) Who cares. It’s a blog no one reads. Anyways. 

Today I got lunch with pastor Park at Yuraku. Got back, texted JeQuan Lewis and asked him if I could FaceTime him later and asked if he could talk to our students about faith and basketball. He said yes. Then I prepared.. then I picked up DY from school and we grabbed a bowl of pho. Not that good. (phosluscious.)  Then I dropped him off at swim practice, headed back to church, and then tried to take a power nap. Eh.  Didn’t work.  At 7. Dinner. At 7:25, I called Jequan Lewis and by God’s grace he answered!

He told the students God first.

Leave a Reply

