Give Thanks


Not take thanks, but give thanks. 

Cheers to another three-night-stay at Honda  Accord Hotel.  5-star, one bedroom, non-smoking, all accommodations and essentials supplied by God.  

Concerning Ministry

Learning … a lot about what it means to truly love His people.  Wonder if Jesus asked Peter, four, no, 12, maybe even 349 times, “Do you love me?”  if Peter’s response would have stayed the same.  Dang.  This lifetime commitment to picking up the cross, what amazing grace I have received to even carry it another step!  I don’t deserve salvation, yet Jesus said, “It is finished.” 

Lord, I pray for my staff.  Please show them the importance of showing up.  Thank you for their hearts to serve, but may their hearts be in the right place.

Concerning Seminary

God help me get into the Master’s of Divinity program.  I don’t want to graduate with no degree.  But even if I don’t, may Your will be done.  God says, “You don’t need to get straight A’s if you’re busy living for me.”  Sure?  I’m not shooting for an idolatrous score.. It’s just that I didn’t even know what Reformed meant before enrollment.. 

Concerning Life

These past four months never highlighted a “honeymoon” phase.  I can’t even say “honeymoonish.”  Maybe the first day it was okay, but seriously, even now, I’m just…28 about to turn 29, living at Honda Accord Hotel, scraping by to survive, because   you’ll trying to budget.  I’m not ashamed of where I’m at in my faith. 

Leave a Reply

